The double taxation agreement signed between Cyprus and five other countries including Estonia, Finland, Portugal, Spain and Ukraine came into effect on 1 January 2014.

Additionally, the DTA’s between Cyprus and the first four countries are entirely new agreements, while that with Ukraine replaces the agreement between Cyprus and the USSR, which had been signed by Cyprus and Ukraine after the dissolution of the USSR.

The new DTA agreement s with Estonia, Finland, Portugal and Spain will aim at substantial expansion of economic ties and reciprocal investment activities between Cyprus and the other countries mentioned.

Furthermore, all the new agreements follow the OECD Model Convention.

The revised DTA with Ukraine will include provisions regarding capital gains on disposal of shares in property-rich companies.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.